Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Rebecca Agosta

Lecturer | First-Year Writing | Writing Resources Center Associate Director
Cameron 124
ragosta@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Jacki-Lynn Baynks

Administrative Assistant to Executive Director
Cameron 137
704‑687‑1902
jbaynks@uncc.edu


Peter Blair

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 122
704-687-1906
pablair@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Malcolm Campbell

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 110
mwcampbe@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Justin Cary

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 128
jcary1@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Amy Colombo

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 165
acolomb2@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Julie Cook

Lecturer | University Writing Program | Editor Writing Studies Journal
Cameron 106
704-687-1931
jamick2@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Marcelle Crickenberger

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 120
hcricken@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Debarati Dutta

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 114
ddutta@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Mia Eaker

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron

Full Profile

Suzanne Halaburda

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 108
singram@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Chris Harrington

Senior Writing Tutor | Writing Resources Center
Cameron 149
704-687-1899
cdharrin@uncc.edu


Linda Hofmann

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 146
llhofman@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Aaron Kashtan

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 164
akashtan@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Cat Mahaffey

Associate Director | Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 130
704-687-1914
chmahaff@uncc.edu

Full Profile, Faculty WebpageReflections on Teaching First-Year Writing

Joan Mullin

Executive Director
Cameron 134
jmulli40@uncc.edu

CLAS Profile

Angela Mitchell

Director | Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 130
7046876058
angela.mitchell@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Kelly Northey

Administrative Assistant
Cameron 104
7046871903
knorthey@uncc.edu


Jon Pope

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 166
jpope44@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Gretchen Pratt

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 107
gpratt@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Barbara Presnell

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 140
bpresnel@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Meaghan Rand

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 126
mrand1@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Lynn Raymond

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 118
lyraymon@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Jan Rieman

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing Lecturer
Cameron 112
704-687-1920
jerieman@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Consuelo Salas

Digital Rhetorics
Cameron 142
csalas2@uncc.edu


Suzanne Thomas

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 161
smthomas@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Gabrielle Turgeon

Adjunct Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 113
gturgeon@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Heather Vorhies

Director | Writing Resources Center
Cameron 127
704-687-1904
hvorhies@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Ashlyn Walden

Senior Lecturer | First-Year Writing |Associate Editor Writing Studies Journal | University Writing Program
Cameron 159
awill143@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Tonya Wertz-Orbaugh

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 132
704-687-1921
torbaugh@uncc.edu

Full Profile

Albert Wray

Lecturer | First-Year Writing
Cameron 160
avwray@uncc.edu

Full Profile